I was just watching the beginning of Dr. Phil before my son arrived home from school when Dr. Phil announced the topic of today's show -- a 12 year old girl was arrested for writing in washable marker on her desk.
OK......which part is more stupid??
That the school didn't just get the girl to wash the desk ..... maybe even give her a detention for her very weak attempt at vandalism
OR
that the police arrested her ?!?!?!
I know Dr. Phil and the girl's lawyer explained there's a law about spray can graffiti with damages over $250 in New York. First glance would tell anybody actually thinking that this doesn't come close.
I think the police need to focus more on the drug dealers, murderers, rapists and pedophiles, you know, the ones actually committing crimes instead of harassing a 12 year old who likes to write. Now the already congested court system is plugged even more by an educational department who is going overboard in the control department. I hope they are actually teaching the 3 R's since they are showing the student body how NOT to use common sense.
Give your head a shake.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment