Search This Blog

Sunday, March 7, 2010

Olympics

Right off the bat, I loved the Olympics. Loved them!!!! Except for the unexpected death of an athlete the day before the games began. My heart goes out to his family and friends. I believe the committee should have foreseen such an incident occurring. Now maybe they will be better prepared.

My biggest disappointment out of the whole games was watching the Men's and Women's Hockey. No, not about Canada winning. No way! I'm ecstatic about their gold medal wins. Yeah Canada!!! No, I'm talking about watching the US teams sulking over the second place win. The majority of them were sulking. But they shouldn't sulk too much. After all, they earned the silver. Maybe that wasn't good enough. Most of them couldn't bring themselves to say 'thank you' when they were being handed the medal for goodness sakes. That's rude.

These people are supposed to be adults and they were acting like a bunch of 5 year olds. Sorry, that's putting down 5 year olds because there are 5 year olds who behave WAY better than the US players.

Not exactly good sportsmanship which is what the Olympics are supposed to be about.

No comments:

Post a Comment